How it all started.

If you’ve been following my posts you would know that I’ve been talking about me, my dreams, and the loner that I am. It’s now time to put all those thoughts together and get to the conclusion, which is, what is this blog about?

When Olivia and me where figuring out how to start this blog, what we were going to write about, and actually write the about section or the description in our facebook, twitter, or instagram accounts, we had a lot of trouble defining what our blog is about. Because really, this blog is about anything we want and feel. But there is actually a bigger picture, and that is what I am going to write about today.

At the beginning of summer I still didn’t have any plans on what I was going to do. I didn’t know if I was going to go out or stay home all summer. What I did know was that I wanted to do something important.

I’ve always wanted to have my own company. I wanted to be a fashion designer and have apparel stores, but that is kind of a no no now because millennials aren’t buying clothes anymore… Bummer.

I once wrote my “Life Goal” which basically said that I wanted to create an organization that helps lower-income kids have a proper education and have the resources to do what they love. I wanted to pair it with my apparel company and do something like Toms does, you buy a shoe and they give a shoe to someone who needs it. I especially want to focus this organization in Mexico because I was lucky enough to grow up in a privileged part of Mexico and want to help others have the same opportunities as I do.

I’ve thought about getting into politics and becoming the president of Mexico for a change, but I know there are other ways to make a change and I want to do that by doing what I love. And with the help of people who also love helping, sharing, learning, and traveling.

When I got the idea that starting a blog would open a window to do all these things I immediately thought of Olivia. She has always wanted to live somewhere else and travel a lot. She also loves writing and has some pretty cool things to say that I know will inspire others to do the right thing.

I want to do great things, help people, make people happy, and share my imagination with the world. Normally, people start their own business when they are out of college and maybe have had a few jobs. What I want to do is start now. Well, I’m not exactly creating my business, but I am getting started on my dream. I’m taking the first step of my journey.

I hope to one day create a space where you can go watch videos that will make you happy, read stories of other people’s lives and learn about different cultures, be able to express yourself and get heard, a place where the sense of community is still strong and not shattering like in the world around us, with no labels to separate us.

So this is what the Journal of Two Wanderers is all about. It’s the first step in a staircase leading to something greater than me.

love-robby

 

 


The Journal of Two Wanderers Social Media:

Twitter: Journal2Wanders
Instagram: Journal2Wanders

Facebook: thejournaloftwowanderers

My Social Media:

Snapchat: robbyygb
Instagram: robbyygb
Pinterest: robbygb
Tumblr: mylifeasroby

VSCO: photographythroughlife

 

3 comments

  1. That is great that you have such big dreams and want to make people happy. My advice is not to wait until the perfect thing comes along–this will never happen–but just start doing something you love and that will lead to more good things. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

